Easter Day

April 13, 2009 at 12:32 am

Brandon, my 6-year-old son, was all fired up for the Easter Bunny this year. He made three extra Easter bags out of paper (we go through a lot of paper in this home). One basket was the size of a poster board. What was the Easter Bunny supposed to put in that? Baby bunnies? Anyway, he had a grand total of four baskets. I sent a txt message to the Easter Bunny to bring extra goodies to our house.

At around 3:30 am, hushed voices and a bright light woke me up. I opened my eyes to see two boys searching for their Easter baskets – it’s a family tradition to hide them. I heard them giggling as they found all six baskets (Jason made one too). They took the baskets to their bedrooms and stayed up the rest of the night playing computer games. No – they didn’t eat all of their candy.

At the church service, Brandon fell fast asleep. Ssh – he’s still sleeping.

Brandon naps with one of his Easter baskets.

Brandon naps with one of his Easter baskets.

Entry filed under: My Wacky Family.

Good Friday Poem Stampede


Click on the “About Us” tab to learn about Jenny and Jason

Books We’re Reading

George Washington Carver by Tonya Bolden, Abrams Books for Young Readers, 2008.

Our Abe Lincoln by Jim Aylesworth, Scholastic, 2009

Recent Posts


